Check out the Countries Ineligible For American Visa Lottery | DV-2023

Natives of the following countries are ineligible to apply for DV-2023 because their countries have sent more than 50,000 immigrants to the United States in the previous five years:

SEE ALSO: Eligible Countries for American Visa Lottery

American Visa Lottery Ineligible Countries

  • Bangladesh
  • Brazi
  • Canada
  • China (including Hong Kong SAR)
  • Colombia
  • Dominican Republic
  • El Salvador
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Indi
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • South Korea
  • United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland and its dependent territories)
  • Venezuela and
  • Vietnam

Please keep in mind that this list of ineligible countries may change from time to time.

Please keep in mind that the term “50,000 immigrants” refers exclusively to individuals who entered the country through the family-based (which includes immediate relatives of citizens of the United States) or employment-based immigration categories.

Other categories such as refugees, asylum seekers, NACARA beneficiaries, and earlier diversity immigrants are not included in this category.

As a result, despite the fact that Cuba, Ukraine, Russia, Iran, Ethiopia, Bangladesh, and Nigeria have each sent more than 50,000 immigrants in the last five years, these nations remain on the list of eligible countries for asylum seekers.

SEE ALSO: US visa lottery results checker

Chargeability of Countries

Persons born in the Gaza Strip are liable to Egypt for their actions.

Persons born in the areas ruled by Israel, Jordan, and Syria before to June 1967 are subject to the jurisdiction of Israel, Jordan, and Syria, in that order of precedence.

Those born in the following European countries are ineligible to participate in this year’s DV program:

Great Britain is a country in the European Union (United Kingdom).

The dependent areas of Great Britain (United Kingdom) include the following areas:

  • Anguilla
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands (also known as BVI)
  • Cayman Islands are a group of islands in the Caribbean.
  • The Falkland Islands are a group of islands off the coast of South America.
  • Gibraltar
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn
  • St. Helena is a British territory in the Western Hemisphere.
  • The Turks and Caicos Islands are a group of islands in the Caribbean.

If Your Native Country Is Ineligible:

If your original country is ineligible, the applicant has the option of claiming the spouse’s native country if it is ineligible for the applicant.

The spouse, on the other hand, must be able to obtain a visa and complete all of the necessary conditions.

If the applicant is granted a DV-2 Visa, the spouse must accompany him or her into the United States.
If both parents were born outside of the applicant’s original country and did not remain in the country after the applicant was born, the applicant may be able to claim the country of their parents’ birth.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *